2016 Annual Industry, Research and Awards Night

The School of Property, Construction and Project Management annual awards night recognises the outstanding achievements of students and provides a networking opportunity with industry.

Text And Media Image

Celebrate the outstanding achievements of students at this annual event that showcases final year research projects and provides networking opportunities for industry, staff, students and alumni.

The Annual Industry, Research and Awards Night was held on Wednesday 19 October 2016 at the Olympic Room and Betty Cuthbert Lounge at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Awards and sponsors

Awards are proudly sponsored by the following Employers of Choice.

Longstanding industry awards

Some organisations that have a long-standing partnership with the School offer student awards. Criteria are determined by the sponsoring organisations. 

  • RICS Award
  • Buxton Award
  • Tony Carpenter Award (AIQS)
  • L.A. Casey Award (AIQS)
  • Solid Support Award
  • AIB FO Watts / W T Morris Award
  • AIB Chapter Medal Award
  • Muller Partnership Award
  • Probuild Award
  • CIOB QEII Award 
  • Solid Support Award
  • API Undergraduate Award
  • API Postgraduate Awards

Scholarship awards

  • Stockland Ervin Graf Scholarship
  • The GPT Group Scholarship
  • Donald Cant Watts Corke Scholarship
  • Coles Property Scholarship
  • Nucara Family Scholarship
  • Chris McMahon Gippsland Valuers Discussion Group Scholarship Award

Student achievement awards

These awards recognise students in each year level of each program who achieve the highest Grade Point Average in 2015.

Property and Valuation

1st Year – Mirvac
2nd Year – Charter Keck Cramer
3rd Year – Municipal Group of Valuers
4th Year – Westlink Consulting
Graduate Diploma in Valuations – Herron Todd White
Master of Business / Master of Property – ISPT

Project Management

1st Year – Bypass
2nd Year – Coles
3rd Year – Hickory
4th Year – APP Corporation Pty Ltd
Masters of Project Management – Jacobs

Construction Management

1st Year – L.U. Simon
2nd Year –Hickory
3rd Year – Rider Levett Bucknall (RLB)
4th Year – L.U. Simon

Poster awards

Posters are displayed on the night. Students who produce the best posters receive awards.

Bachelor of Applied Science (Construction Management) (Honours) – RICS
Bachelor of Applied Science (Project Management) (Honours) – API
Bachelor of Applied Science (Property and Valuation) (Honours) – PMI

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer