Our academics

Meet our academics

Professor Steven Dellaportas

Steven Dellaportas is a Professor of Accounting and Deputy Head, Research and Innovation, School of Accounting.

Professor Alan Lowe

Alan Lowe is Co-Deputy Dean of Research and Innovation for the School of Accounting, and publishes regularly in academic journals across accounting, management and information systems.

Dr Leanne Morrison

Dr Leanne Morrison is the Co-Deputy Dean Head of Research and Innovation, and an Early Career Researcher in the School of Accounting.

Dr Sonia Magdziarz

Sonia Magdziarz is the Co-Deputy Dean of Learning and Teaching, and a Program Manager for postgraduate programs for the School of Accounting.

Dr Peta Stevenson-Clarke

Peta Stevenson-Care is the Co-Deputy Dean of Learning and Teaching for the School of Accounting.

Dr Meredith Therapos

Meredith Tharapos is the Program Manager for undergraduate courses, and a lecturer in the School of Accounting.

Associate Professor Gillian Vesty

Gillian Vesty is the Acting Program Manager for Financial Planning.

Associate Professor Eva Tsahuridu

Eva Tsahuridu is an ethics and policy expert who has been researching and teaching business and professional ethics for over two decades.

Mr Orhan Azizoglu

Orhan Azizoglu is an industry fellow for wealth management.

Mr Victor Borg

Victor Borg is an industry fellow and a senior lecturer in accounting.

Academic staff

  • abc
  • def
  • ghi

Research staff

  • abc
  • def
  • ghi
aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer